Buy more than* S$200* and get FREE SHIPPING

Customer Reviews of Carbide Rotary Bur

Carbide Rotary Bur
Sales Price: -
Review Rating: 4.05
22 Customer Reviews
5 star 11
4 star 5
3 star 4
2 star 0
1 star 2
The reviews are automatic translation.
Showing 1 - 20 of 22 Reviews .
Cutting of aluminum · brass
1
From Japan
On 2016-03-21 13:32:07
Even though I use it only 5 or 6 times, the sharpness became very bad. Toyo Associates (Mr. Mister)'s cemented carbide rotary bar / titanium coating is better cut and lasts longer. Sharpness does not change even if iron is processed. Https://www.monotaro.com/p/1899/2356/ I do not know from what time I made a minor change, but it will be said that it was a deteriorated item before the sharpness of only aluminum and brass. Toyo Associates (Mr. Meister) is about twice as much, but the cost is cheap for long-lasting. What is the quality of MonotaRO after minor change? Is it? I have only one review yet I just write "easy to use", so I do not think that I want to buy it. MonotaRO carbide rotary bar As far as cutting conditions are concerned, there are few mini router / hand routers that can be used even in processing of general steel. It finally is 50,000 rpm (50,000 rpm) with a hand grinder (pen type) of 780,000 yen or more. Since Proxon has a maximum of 20,000 revolutions and the shank diameter is Φ 3.0 mm, it means that a cylindrical carbide rotary bar can not be used. Also, if you look carefully, a carbide rotary bar with a blade diameter of 12.7 mm can not be used with a general mini router / hand router. Since other recommended manufacturer's cemented carbide rotary bar has recommended rotation number written in item description, you can grasp beforehand whether it corresponds to your own router. However, when selling this MonotaRO product, there was no thing like "MonotaRO carbide rotary bar cutting condition", so we had to judge by evaluation of the review. Please also titanium coated MonotaRO's carbide rotary bar.
This review is about item#08742921.
Expansion of existing holes such as aluminum · iron · stainless steel
5
From Japan
On 2016-01-13 16:33:42
I think that it is very good because the price is cheap and the quality of goods is not bad.
This review is about item#06854416.
Used for deburring.
3
From Japan
On 2015-10-24 17:48:27
Better or bad, none. Reasonable from the viewpoint of price.
This review is about item#06854416.
Maintenance relation
5
From Japan
On 2015-07-28 20:47:21
We mainly cut aluminum. Clogging can not be helped, but there is no problem if you try while cleaning. Because cost performance is good, I think that I will buy it in the future.
This review is about item#06854416.
Molding / scraping milling table use
1
From Japan
On 2015-07-08 08:33:59
Although it has passed a long time since purchase, there is no problem if it is aluminum or brass, but it was easier for other companies to shave off if I tried to scrap iron for the first time. The amount that can be scraped by one time is also a little bit, and the processing time will take many times. It seems that it still did not match to a certain manufacturer's item. Since the blade is not attached at the tip, the part that can not be cut vertically is the thing that I want to be cut at a stroke at the same time with the blade with the side scraping, but it did not cut off properly. Long neck · end mill for iron and stainless steel has shorter machining time. Iron scrapers float like dust when using other company's carbide rotary bars, but it is a feeling that scrapers scatter when they are carbide rotary bars of monotaro. I guess, I feel that the angle of the blade is bad. It is like feeling the workpiece gouged. If it is made by another company it is pretty like a mirror finish after scraping, but after using the monotarrow it is a streak of foliage. The conditions for comparing and contrasting are all the same. It is about a difference in length as compared with other companies' products, and others seems not to change very much, but it can not be used. It can only divide it for rough cutting of aluminum and brass. I'd like to give it a titanium coating. With price unchanged · · ·.
This review is about item#08742921.
Bolt hole correction of stainless steel plate
4
From Japan
On 2015-06-18 09:08:13
For correcting bolt holes due to distortion of the aircraft, a rotary bar was used. I used to fix it with a drilling machine before, but it was a bit of distortion so the drill escaped and it was difficult to correct, but it was made easy with this rotary bar. For the moment I used it as a test, but it does not seem to be problematic. Durability is judged from the future result.
This review is about item#06854407.
Used to remove concrete deposits on hardware
4
From Japan
On 2015-06-02 15:37:51
Because hardware is an aluminum product, this product was chosen as a result of searching what is made of an alloy using teeth ultra-hard because the main body is scratched in products such as sandpaper.
This review is about item#06854407.
Cutting of steel materials
4
From Japan
On 2014-06-06 16:45:20
Since it is a double cut, it certainly can be scraped into powder, but in some cases it may be scraped like a needle and I felt somewhat careful to touch with bare hands after cutting. I am satisfied with cutting performance.
This review is about item#08742921.
Use it where the file does not enter
3
From Japan
On 2014-05-28 19:50:58
I used this super steel rotary bar from before. I could not use it because I broke it. Until now I ordered to a tool shop, but I tried ordering to a monotaro this time. I have not used much yet, but I think that it is not different from the previous ones.
This review is about item#08742921.
Http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2zv1JuQq7A
5
From Japan
On 2013-04-02 00:48:31
It is an excellent item http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2zv1JuQq7A
This review is about item#08742955.
Polishing of steel holes
3
From Japan
On 2012-11-24 05:41:24
It can be used normally.
This review is about item#08742955.
Mainly processed ABS resin
4
From Japan
On 2012-08-30 12:13:55
Both sharpness and price pass the passing point. You can use it with confidence.
This review is about item#08742937.
End face treatment of steel plate
5
From Japan
On 2012-08-29 17:22:30
You can cut it well and durability is also good.
This review is about item#08742946.
Cutting of steel materials
5
From Japan
On 2012-01-16 08:20:41
You can cut it well and last long.
This review is about item#08742955.
Grinding of steel materials
5
From Japan
On 2011-11-30 11:11:31
I am using it for the grinding of steel material (SS 400), but it is perfect for sharpness and durability.
This review is about item#08742955.
Use it for hole finishing deburring of stainless steel, iron etc.
5
From Japan
On 2011-08-27 11:41:38
Easy to use and satisfactory.
This review is about item#06854407.
Cutting, finishing etc. of iron, aluminum etc.
5
From Japan
On 2011-06-21 13:46:47
Sharpness is not problematic for parts used for iron (general mild steel etc.). If you use it on aluminum, I think that it depends on how to use and the number of revolutions, but the blade will be clogged with aluminum and it will not be cut. Also, even if clogging is carefully dropped, it seems that the sharpness will fall with the processing of iron.
This review is about item#08742921.
Cutting of aluminum block
5
From Japan
On 2011-06-12 20:18:08
It breaks well and it is cheap.
This review is about item#06854407.
Cutting of metal (iron, aluminum)
5
From Japan
On 2011-04-04 22:38:19
The feeling of use is comparable to that of other companies' products, but we are satisfied because the price is cheap. If it turns, I will also buy it.
This review is about item#08742937.
Extend the opening of the hole
3
From Japan
On 2011-02-25 18:14:38
Although it was slightly chattery, it could be used without problems.
This review is about item#06854407.
1 2
Customer Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
Master Carbide Bur A
Electrocoat Diamond Bur
Master Carbide Bur B
Carbide Rotary Bar
Carbide bar C series
Carbide bar
Master Carbide Bur C
Carbide Rotary Bar