Buy more than* S$200* and get FREE SHIPPING

Customer Reviews of ATB/MTB/ROAD Shift Inner Cable, P.T.F.E Coated

ATB/MTB/ROAD Shift Inner Cable, P.T.F.E Coated
Sales Price: 8.76 SGD
Review Rating: 4.00
8 Customer Reviews
5 star 5
4 star 1
3 star 0
2 star 1
1 star 1
The reviews are automatic translation.
Showing 1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
Bicycle maintenance
4
From Japan
On 2015-10-02 16:33:06
I tried to use it for 11 speed transmission Shimano RD - 5800. Compared with Genuine Shimano products, there is no difference in shift performance. Compared to genuine Teflon coating is thin, so the wire diameter feels soothing and thin, and if you do not pay attention to wiring, it will be unlikely to return the twist by hand each time. It is better not to fix the cable many times. There are some restrictions in handling due to cost reduction, but I think that it is useful if you use it with your knowledge.
This review is about item#36674775.
Wire change
5
From Japan
On 2014-10-13 12:20:00
Light pulling.
This review is about item#36674775.
Maintenance of cross bike and MTB
5
From Japan
On 2013-12-28 19:58:13
It is a report of the situation that one year or more have passed after the exchange. Due to the effect of the coating, rust does not occur, and the state of the shift lever pulling light continues.
This review is about item#36674775.
unused
1
From Japan
On 2013-10-25 11:12:35
I ordered it because it was 2 meters long, but I could not understand well in the picture, but certainly I wanted the cable only, actually with the tube (exterior) attached.
This review is about item#36674775.
I put it on my bicycle.
5
From Japan
On 2013-02-24 10:25:59
It can be used normally. Because it is PTFE coated to stainless steel, I thought that it could be used for a long time and purchased it. I think that it is good not to sell it to the home center
This review is about item#36674775.
Maintenance of cross bikes
5
From Japan
On 2012-10-28 22:28:15
Bicycles are stored outdoors, sometimes raining in the rain. For this reason or exchanged with fray from the rust of the wire we were using originally. With 3 months use, there is no initial elongation, rust does not float, and the PTFE coat does not peel off. I could not feel the lightness of the wire pulling by the PTFE coat, but I felt the rust prevention effect was excellent.
This review is about item#36674775.
Ideal for full outer
5
From Japan
On 2012-10-06 18:42:23
When it made it into a frame of a full outer, the resistance of the outer and the inner became large, and I was plagued by poor shift. Even ordinary outerwear such as alligators, you can now shift to normal as you use it for the inner. 1. The wire of this hand should not be attached with conventional grease when assembling it. Slipping will be bad and slippery will be worse and it will be counterproductive (outerwear enclosed with grease may also be damaged) 2. Please pay attention to screw tightening as it is slippery at the attachment part to the derailleur.
This review is about item#36674775.
Bicycle maintenance.
2
From Japan
On 2012-03-27 18:36:43
Sliding is good by PTFE coating. However, it is hard when compared with the wire made by another company, there is no problem when the derailleur shifts from the normal state and goes pulling the wire. However, when releasing the wire, when the flexing ratio of the housing of the shift cable is tight, the wire loosens I feel like going in the direction. This may not shift well.
This review is about item#36674775.
1