Buy more than* S$200* and get FREE SHIPPING
Due to the national holidays as Golden Week, we will close 2018/4/28~2018/4/30 and 2018/5/3~2018/5/6.
This may cause delays with our responses. Thank you for your understanding.

Customer Reviews of Hex Axis Short Drill Set, Titanium Coating

Hex Axis Short Drill Set, Titanium Coating
Sales Price: 21.99 SGD
Review Rating: 3.94
16 Customer Reviews
5 star 7
4 star 6
3 star 0
2 star 1
1 star 2
The reviews are automatic translation.
Showing 1 - 16 of 16 Reviews
Machine maintenance
5
From Japan
On 2017-10-04 18:44:05
The first sharpness is sharp, the sharpness does not change even when it is used for a long time.
This review is about item#49025541.
Used to drill metal
2
From Japan
On 2016-12-18 16:54:05
I used it after purchase, but it broke soon. A little more durability is necessary.
This review is about item#49025541.
Used for metal processing
1
From Japan
On 2016-10-16 04:26:57
The reason why the degree of satisfaction is poor is because the center axis of the hexagonal axis and the center axis of the drill bit are misaligned. When asking the manufacturer, it seems that it is within the allowable range up to the maximum error of 0.2 mm. For impact drivers that are generally sold, in handy machining of this drill, center axis shift, because the hand (arm) absorbs the play of the attachment part of the hexagonal shaft and the vibration during the handy machining, the hole size is large Although it is hard to beat, when machining with machines such as milling machine, drilling machine and lathe, it will be larger by 0.3 mm maximum than the desired punching size. The cause is due to the center displacement of the hexagonal axis. I cut all the hexagonal shafts on a lathe to make it a straight short drill. The swing of the drill after scraping off all the hexagonal axis is roughly 0.05 mm or less. Even with ordinary hexagonal shaft products, since the hexagonal axis is affixed to the ordinary straight drill with the rear attachment, the error (runout) seems to be enlarged by all means. Instead of making straight drills and hexagonal axes separately, listening to the manufacturer as to whether the error (deflection) would be less for those who made it all together seems to be several times more expensive to manufacture. Then it seems to be nearly 5 times higher than the straight drill. The purpose (customer base) used for impact drivers that are generally sold is for beginners and those who are accustomed to creating DIY, not for professionals. However, although each size drill chuck is attached to the impact driver, since the scroll is a drill chuck of a hexagonal shaft attachment type, it seems that the displacement error becomes maximum 0.5 mm hole. (It depends on the drill blade diameter and the size that you can grasp the drill chuck.) Let's use a straight drill when using it on a machine such as a milling machine, drilling machine and lathe. Alternatively, grasp the drill blade with a hexagonal shaft drill with a lathe and cut the hexagonal shaft part into a shaft system of Φ 4.0 mm. If the minimum grasping diameter of the lathe or drill chuck is a drill to be machined, prepare separately a machining three-claw chuck (raw claw) for machining on a lathe and process it. In case of milling machine or drilling machine, let's make exclusive collet chuck.
This review is about item#49025541.
Drilling in a narrow place.
4
From Japan
On 2016-07-26 11:09:47
Although it is unused, it looks good. The tip is like a center drill, so it should be a hole on the punch street? Because I think that bit and drill are solder, there is uncertainty in intensity, but the price is price. I dislike titanium coating ☆ I have decreased by one.
This review is about item#49025541.
Perforated work on steel plate
4
From Japan
On 2016-07-18 08:38:47
Because of the short drill, if there is a large size set easy to use without worry of breaking the drill it is better
This review is about item#49025541.
Used for pilot hole of plate
5
From Japan
On 2016-07-06 23:11:09
A long drill often breaks, but the short one seems to be difficult to break.
This review is about item#49025541.
Iron plate drilling
5
From Japan
On 2016-03-04 18:17:34
Very easy to use. When it is short, power is easy to enter and work efficiency UP!
This review is about item#49025541.
Machine maintenance
5
From Japan
On 2016-01-22 07:24:34
Compared to the general drill, the hole was opened early with good engraving and good engagement of the blade.
This review is about item#49025541.
Drilling into iron angle etc
5
From Japan
On 2016-01-12 14:59:59
Those with a thin diameter are easy to break easily because they are long, so I purchased this short part this time. I pray for this to last a long while. (Lol)
This review is about item#49025541.
Car maintenance
4
From Japan
On 2015-12-11 17:43:59
There are many long drills for impact drivers that are generally sold. Depending on the place to use it was too long to use in some cases. This is short type and it was easy to use and it was out well. This is enough if it is about DIY. There is no problem if you use center punch also center shake.
This review is about item#49025541.
Facility
4
From Japan
On 2015-11-25 18:13:25
To break well
This review is about item#49025541.
Drilling of iron plate
5
From Japan
On 2015-10-28 20:44:38
Because the drill bit of the electric drill has stopped running, I went out to the home center considering purchasing separately. As I am surprisingly expensive, I came home. Sun ◯ We have a drill bit that can be used with the electric impact, if you search by the monotalou, I found a short drill. (The old electric drill bit thin product was broken when used badly, so it was in a state to buy again many times.) This product is outstanding at the beginning of cutting. No runout. It is hard to break because it is short. I bought this product!
This review is about item#49025541.
Milling machining
1
From Japan
On 2015-10-19 11:15:32
Because it is a hexagonal chuck, I think that the center deviation is a general range originally, but at the time of use, the cutting edge is greatly blurred even by visual observation. If you can only get precision on a do-it-yourself carpenter, you can divide it and use it.
This review is about item#49025541.
Wood work
4
From Japan
On 2015-09-29 08:37:25
Because of rust stop, it was in a state of sticky with oil. I understand that it is attached to oil, but there are too much oil. Others are suitable for price, short axis so it is easy to use without blurring also noticeable.
This review is about item#49025541.
Simple drilling operation
4
From Japan
On 2015-05-14 08:36:33
Because it is short, the force is easy to enter and it is not easy to break.
This review is about item#49025541.
Drilling of metal
5
From Japan
On 2014-04-28 16:30:06
The blade of the drill is not blurred at all, it can be used with confidence.
This review is about item#49025541.
1